(^_^)
You are reading...
Food and Noms, Homemade Noms

Tablea Tsokolate Cupcake (Chocolate Cupcake)


I almost lost hope in baking. But it’s always good to persevere. Despite wasting money for having to throw away ‘baked goods’ which are close to inedible, I decided to give it another try and, voila, I was able to create a (close to) masterpiece – Tsokolate Cupcake.

Over the weekend, I decided to spend more time in the kitchen (apart from preparing @IamMrPies’ dog food) and decided I make good use of my tablea before it expires and sentenced to death by binning. It turned out time well spent as the project turned out successful – one of my few ones in baking. Lesson learned: just follow the recipe to a T.

I have organized the recipe in such a way that you can follow it per batch / step featuring the ingredients for each step.

Makes 9 Cupcakes

Step 1: Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees Celsius

Step 2: Tsokolate Prep

Mix Tablea and Cocoaa Powder in hot water. Let the batter cool and put in fridge.

Step 3: Dairy

  • 2 Tbsp Greek Yogurt
  • 6 Tbsp Milk (I used Non-Fat)

Mix these two ingredients and set aside.

Step 4: Dry Goods

  • 3/4 cup Flour
  • 1 tsp Baking Soda
  • Pinch of Salt

Sift all dry ingredients and mix together. Set aside.

Step 5: Cream

  • 3/4 cup Brown Sugar
  • 1/4 cup Butter
  • 1 1.2 tsp Vanilla
  • 2 Eggs

Cream butter, sugar and vanilla until light and fluffy. Once done, add eggs one at a time without over mixing. 

Step 6: Mix all ingredients

  • Slowly pour in chocolate mixture into your cream mixture.
  • Add in half of your flour mixture  and mix.
  • Add in half of your dairy/milk mixture and mix.
  • Repeat the process for both your flour and dairy mixture.
  • Careful not to over mix the batter.

Step 7: Bake

  • Divide batter into 9 cupcake moulds.
  • Bake for 20-25 minutes.
  • Once done, let it cool.

Enjoy! And let me know what you think of the recipe – feedback, suggestions, recommendaitons are welcome!

 

About IamJoyceee

I am a full time day dreamer and an eternal wonderer. A Bible-believing Christian, who is a big lover of the Big G, my G and my own little pug, Mr. Pies. I am passionate about being a home chef, solving pain points, as well as adopting tech for good. Twitter: @iamjoyceeee | Instagram: @iamjoyceee

Discussion

No comments yet.

Any Thoughts?

I am

... a big time day dreamer
... an eternal wanderer

I am currently…

LEGOLAND... here for the foreseeable future.

Blog Directory for the Philippines

My InstaShots

No Instagram images were found.

My Flickr Photos

Site…

free counters

My Blog Stats

  • 90,221 hits