(^_^)
You are reading...
Food and Noms, Homemade Noms

Simple Recipe: Baked Potato Crisps


I love cooking for and feeding G. And since we didn’t have a proper dinner at home this week, I decided to cook for him ‘something edible’, nothing grand, just a simple meal from the available ingredients in our kitchen. So tonight’s menu are:

(1) Mini Pizza. The Flavours? Garlic & Bacon and Cheesy Meatballs. These are ‘recycled’ ingredients.

(2) My Coca Cola Chicken Wings. I haven’t had my chicken wings fix for a while now so this is a treat for myself. I feel good looking at G devouring it. ^_^

(3) And Baked Potato Crisps, the recipe I got from Pinterest. We just need to have potatoes in the menu because G loves his potatoes.

Ingredients for Baked Potato Crisps

2pcs Potato | Sliced into very thing slices (1/4 inch thick)

3tbsp Olive Oil

1tsp dry oregano, 1tsp basil, 1tsp parsley flakes OR 1tbsp Italian herbs | I used the former because I don’t have Italian herbs so a combination of all will do.

Parmesan Cheese (I guess any type of cheese will do. I have Parmesan leftover from my pizza)

salt and pepper to taste

Directions

1. In a zip lock bag (I just used a clean plastic bag), mix in potatoes, olive oil, herbs, salt and pepper until potatoes are well coated.

2. Arrange potatoes in a single layer on a baking tray. Bake at 250 degrees Celsius for 20-25 minutes until it lightly browned.

3. Sprinkle cheese on top and resume baking for another 5 minutes.

4. Serve and enjoy. 🙂

xxx

Trivia: Do you know that Chips to British are Fries to Americans and Crisps to the Brits are Chips to the Yanks? 🙂

About IamJoyceee

I am a full time day dreamer and an eternal wonderer. A Bible-believing Christian, who is a big lover of the Big G, my G and my own little pug, Mr. Pies. I am passionate about being a home chef, solving pain points, as well as adopting tech for good. Twitter: @iamjoyceeee | Instagram: @iamjoyceee

Discussion

No comments yet.

Any Thoughts?

I am

... a big time day dreamer
... an eternal wanderer

I am currently…

LEGOLAND... here for the foreseeable future.

Blog Directory for the Philippines

My InstaShots

No Instagram images were found.

My Flickr Photos

Site…

free counters

My Blog Stats

  • 90,227 hits