(^_^)
You are reading...
Food and Noms, Homemade Noms

Easy Homemade Chips


To continue my easy-to-cook saga, I now share with you my easy homemade potato chips.

It’s one of those periods when you just want to pigout and stuff yourself with anything and everything. For me, it’s easier to cook than to buy snacks outside because (1) I’m strapped for money as I’m just ‘freelancing’ and (2) I’d like to think I’m a kitchen doctor so I experiment.

Homemade Potato Chips

What’s for lunch? 🙂 Homemade Potato Chips!

I had a leftover of potatoes from last night’s meal (G’s meal of pie + chips + salad) so I decided to finish it and have it for my lunch today.

Ingredients

2pcs medium sized potatoes

1tsp all purpose flour

pepper and dry basil to taste

Directions

1. Wash and Cut potatoes according to preferred chip size. I prefer my chips with skin but if you don’t want to then you can peel it. I also like my chips huge.

2. Soak sliced potatoes in cold water for 2-5 minutes. You know how fries are crispier if you fry them frozen? I guess this is the logic behind soaking it in cold water since you won’t have enough time to freeze your freshly cut potatoes.

3. Drain the potatoes and sprinkle pepper, basil and flour. Potatoes should be evenly coated with these ingredients. I opt not to put in salt to for a ‘healthier effect’ although we all know french fries are never healthy!

4. Fry until golden brown. Make sure your oil is really hot when you start frying your potatoes.

5. Serve and enjoy your Homemade Chips. Easy, huh? 🙂

About IamJoyceee

I am a full time day dreamer and an eternal wonderer. A Bible-believing Christian, who is a big lover of the Big G, my G and my own little pug, Mr. Pies. I am passionate about being a home chef, solving pain points, as well as adopting tech for good. Twitter: @iamjoyceeee | Instagram: @iamjoyceee

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Potatoes « Green Leaf Chickens - August 11, 2012

Any Thoughts?

I am

... a big time day dreamer
... an eternal wanderer

I am currently…

LEGOLAND... here for the foreseeable future.

Blog Directory for the Philippines

My InstaShots

No Instagram images were found.

My Flickr Photos

Site…

free counters

My Blog Stats

  • 90,227 hits