(^_^)
You are reading...
Food and Noms, Uniquely Singapura, Wanderings

Arab Street in Singapore – A Must Visit


When in Singapore, don’t miss a visit to the Arab Street and its neighboring lanes like Bussorah St., Haji Lane and Baghdad St.

In these streets you’ll find great fare, cute shops selling anything and everything that you can think of (cute Japanese bikes, handmade postcards, physical store of a blog shop, etc.), and great views. It’s the only place (I think) in Singapore with graffiti (wonderful graffitis – the artsy stype). The Perenakan houses also adds to the charm of this area.

When there, try visiting Alaturka, a Turkish restaurant at Bussorah Street or the nearby hawker center Kampong Glam.

Photo by iamjoyceee • Instagram.

About IamJoyceee

I am a full time day dreamer and an eternal wonderer. A Bible-believing Christian, who is a big lover of the Big G, my G and my own little pug, Mr. Pies. I am passionate about being a home chef, solving pain points, as well as adopting tech for good. Twitter: @iamjoyceeee | Instagram: @iamjoyceee

Discussion

No comments yet.

Any Thoughts?

I am

... a big time day dreamer
... an eternal wanderer

I am currently…

LEGOLAND... here for the foreseeable future.

Blog Directory for the Philippines

My InstaShots

No Instagram images were found.

My Flickr Photos

Site…

free counters

My Blog Stats

  • 90,227 hits